Friday Favorites

Fiber

frifavefiber8.jpg

  • This incredible colorwork blanket, improvised by georgievinsun on Raverly.  You can read more about how she went about it on her blog.  The skill and attention that went into it are just stunning …. I’m really in awe of it!
  •  This knitted sheep. It’s knitted, and it’s a sheep.  Need I say more? (Except I will: it’s from a new collection by Susan B. Anderson of designs out of her brand new yarn line.  I’m excited to try it at some point!)
  • I think I could spend every day in this tunic. (The only non-colorwork pattern of this list — I must have stranding on the brain!)
  • I’ve discussed my love of Thea Colman’s patterns before, and somehow I missed the release last month of this hat. Love, love, love!
  • These brand new mitts, by another favorite designer, Bristol Ivy.

Sustenance 

frifavefood8.jpg

What are you feeling excited about this week?  Favorite Thanksgiving recipes?  New pattern or yarn releases? As always, I’d love to hear about them in the comments! And you can find previous Friday Favorites here.

 

10 thoughts on “Friday Favorites

  1. Whilst my family is chowing down on serious Thanksgiving Comfort Food, I’m going to be low carbing it 🙂 I will eat the roasted turkey and then for my sides, I’m having http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/mock-garlic-mashed-potatoes-recipe.html and http://www.delish.com/cooking/recipe-ideas/recipes/a50127/cauliflower-stuffing-recipe/ Although, I may have to rethink one of those because they both have cauliflower 🙂 I haven’t made much progress with the diet so far; however I also haven’t been gaining weight and that is a good thing. Your recipes look yummy and will go on my “To Cook” list after I check the ingredients to see if I can have them while on this diet.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I just saw that Quince & Co pattern from an email. I immediately looked for them on Rav and added it to my faves. That butternut squash recipe looks really good. I don’t usually eat that root vegetable (did I get that right?).

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

