Yarnalong: Rocquaine and Shetland Wool Week Annual 2016

2016-09-27 08.20.42.jpg

Reading: My copy of the Shetland Wool Week Annual arrived Monday evening!  I’ve barely had a chance to crack into it, but the little bit I’ve read has been grand.  I can’t wait to settle in this weekend and really dig into it ! (And knit things with ALL OF THE CROFTHOOSES!)

Knitting: Rocquaine, by Christina Danaee, in Rose Lane Farms Rambouillet DK (still!)  I haven’t knit a stitch on this (or much else) since the weekend and was feeling a little down about my lack of progress.  But I just looked at last week’s post and realized it has grown quite a bit since then — the power of the Yarnalong!  I’m a few inches shy of starting neck and shoulder shaping.  Tonight promises to be another of no knitting (boo, hiss!), but hopefully tomorrow evening I can spend some quality time with Rocquaine.  Fall’s dropping the subtlest of hints that it’s coming (!) and I want to be able to wear this sweater then minute it’s cold enough!

See what others are knitting and reading over at the original Yarnalong.  And as always, I’d love to hear what you’re up to this week!

17 thoughts on “Yarnalong: Rocquaine and Shetland Wool Week Annual 2016

  1. I have that Pom Pom issue and I love that pattern. Your yarn is beautiful and as soon as I get some projects finished,…..ah….well, you know how that is……I want to knit everything. Especially in that issue!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

